Skip to content

Philly Food

February 17, 2010

So, our new menu labeling law has come into effect. http://www.menucalc.com/menulabeling/philadelphia.aspx As of February 1st, 2010, the Philadelphia Board of Health requires chain restaurants (those with 15 or more locations doing business under the same name) to provide nutrition information on their menus and menu boards. I think this is a step in the right direction for a city often ridiculed – wrongly or rightly – for being “fat”. And, I have to admit, seeing the calories in print right before my eyes makes me think twice about what I order for myself or my 2 1/2 year old who just LOVES french fries. Speaking of 2 1/2 year olds, I am wondering if any of you have thoughts about family friendly restaurants in the city, other than chain restaurants?

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 20, 2010 5:21 pm

    although I commit the majority of of my time on the net having fun with video games like zynga poker or pet society, I still like to take some time to check out a couple sites occasionally and I am fortunate to report this recent information is in fact kind of good quality and drastically more desirable than 1 / 2 the other trash I read today , at any rate i’m off to enjoy a couple of hands of facebook poker

Leave a Reply

